Waterpark Rugby Football Club

Founded 1925

News Articles from Waterpark RFC

WRFC Player on Munster A Schools

Munster 'A' Schools To Take On Leinster
26 September 2011, 4:58 pm
By The Editor
The Munster 'A' Schools will take on Leinster in Musgrave Park on Wednesday, 28th September, in the second match of their interprovincial campaign ko 2 pm
There are two changes to the first XV from Munster’s 19-5 victory over Connacht last week. Christopher O’Meara will come in for Andrew Gardiner at the hooker position and full-back Kerry Desmond will replace Rossa Taylor who has been named on the bench.
Munster will also take on Leinster away on Wednesday, 5th October in Donnybrook kicking-off at 2pm
Munster ‘A’ Schools: Kerry Desmond (Bandon Grammar), Stephen Scallon (Newtown School), Tim Tobin (Vocational School Abbeyfeale), Ben Mitchell (Midleton College), Andrew Walsh (Newtown School), Tip Delaney (Pobalscoil Chorca Dhuibhne), Jaco Oosthuysen (High School CBS Clonmel), Niall Fitzgerald (Capt.) (Villiers School), Christopher O’Meara (St. Anne’s C.C. Killaloe), James Reeves (CBS Sexton Street), Stephen Carey (High School CBS Clonmel), Stuart O’Sullivan (Midleton College), Michael Cooke (John The Baptist, Hospital), Richard Kingston (Bandon Grammar), Ryan Meaney (Gaelcholaiste Luimnigh) Replacements: Andrew Gardiner (Gaelcholaiste Luimnigh), Michael O’Neill (Pobalscoil Youghal), Aaron Hogan (Pobalscoil Youghal), Bryan Moore (Midleton College), Rossa Taylor (St. Anne’s C.C. Killaloe), Stephen Murphy (St. Nessan’s C.C.), Gareth Molloy (De La Salle, Waterford), Conor Rafferty (St. Clements College)