Waterpark Rugby Football Club

Founded 1925

News Articles from Waterpark RFC

6 WRFC players on Munster Youths

Munster U18 Club Squad Named
30 September 2011, 2:17 pm
By The Editor
The Munster U18 Club side will face Leinster in the second game of their interpro series tomorrow, 1st October in Donnybrook at 12 pm.
Head Coach Keith Murphy has named his starting XV and will be hoping to retain Munster’s winning reign following their victory over Ulster in Thomond Park last Saturday.
Munster U18 Clubs: Tom O’Hare (Waterpark), Adrian Enright (Abbeyfeale), Mark Healy (Kanturk), Seamus Keating (Dungarvan), Cillian Ansboro (Youghal), Dylan Horgan (Highfield), Killian O’Keeffe (Crosshaven), Adam Walsh (Waterpark), Darren Coady (Waterpark), Padraig Keating (Clonmel), Laurence Houlihan (Dungarvan), John Madigan (Charleville), Kalani Moore (Waterpark), Oisin O’Meara (Kilfeacle & District), Jack O’Donoghue (Capt.) (Waterpark) Replacements From: Dan McAleer (Kinsale), Eoghan Greene (Sunday’s Well), Niall O’Neill (Waterpark), Martin Mullane (Newcastlewest), Aaron Aitkinson (Ballina-Killaloe), Rory Parata (Sunday’s Well), Eamonn Chesser (Ennis), Louis Fitzgerald (Cork Con’) Ronan Hunt (Shannon), Lee McCarthy (Youghal), Martin Houlihan (Dungarvan).
Munster Under 18's Defeat Connacht.
10 October 2011, 10:45 am
By Olan Allen
Munster finished second in this years Under 18 Club Inter Provincial Championship after a 15-12 win over Connacht at the Galway Sportsground.

Jack O’Donoghue, Aaron Atkinson and Mark Healy were Munster’s try scorers.

Munster: Tom O Hare (Waterpark); Adrian Enright (Abbeyfeale), Mark Healy (Kanturk), Seamus Keating (Dungarvan), Cillian Ansboro (Youghal); Dylan Horgan (Highfield), Killian O Keeffe (Crosshaven); Adam Walsh (Waterpark), Darren Coady (Waterpark), Eoghan Greene (Sundays Well); Martin Mullane (Newcastle West), John Madigan (Charleville); Kalani Moore (Waterpark), Oisin O Meara (Kilfeackle and District), Jack O Donoghue (captain) (Waterpark). Replacements: Padraig Keating (Clonmel), Laurence Houlihan (Dungarvan), Niall O’Neill (Waterpark), Eamonn Chesser (Ennis), Aaron Atkinson (Ballina-Killaloe), Dan McAleer (Kinsale), James Reeves (Young Munster).