Waterpark Rugby Football Club

Founded 1925

News Articles from Waterpark RFC

U15s East Munster Champions

East Munster Under 15s League Final

Waterpark 44 Waterford City 10

Waterpark won the East Munster Under 15 league title for the third year running in Dungarvan last Sunday morning where local rivals Waterford City provided the opposition.

The Ballinakill side took time to settle into the game against a physically bigger City side but once they found their rhythm the scores came. Waterpark led 23 nil at the break. Waterford City crossed for their first try of the game shortly after half time. But Waterpark were not to be out done and scored 3 more tries to run out comfortable winners with 34 points to spare on the final whistle. The tries came from winger Shay Whyte (2) full back Stephen Jones, Second row Harry Donnelly, Centre Glen Kavanagh and wing forward Cormac Condren. Kavanagh also kicked 4 conversions and 2 penalties.

Well done to both sides on reaching the final and the game was played in a good spirit.

Team; S Jones, S Whyte, S Keatinge , G Kavanagh,D Dawson, E Smyth, C Johnston, D Molloy, S Hogan, H Donnelly, F Breathnach, D Redmond, C Condren , A Deegan, B Walsh , J Monaghan, D Hoctor, A Bretts, A Greene, C Smyth and C O'Brien.