Waterpark Rugby Football Club

Founded 1925

News Articles from Waterpark RFC

Munster Champions

Waterpark RFC 17 Dungarvan RFC 7

Waterpark centre David Dawson opened the score after 15 minutes with an impressive try under the posts which outhalf Alex Molloy had no trouble converting.

Try number two for Waterpark came on the stroke of half time from a Molloy solo run from the half way line. Molloy duly added the extras going in with a 14-0 advantage on the break.

Outhalf Neil Montgomery claimed Dungarvan's first score 20 minutes into the second half followed by a magnificent conversion off his own boot.

In spite of a lot of pressure from Dungarvan in the closing ten minutes they failed to add to the scoreboard.

A Waterpark penalty in front of the posts in the dying minutes gave Molloy the opportunity to close off the match finishing up Waterpark 17, Dungarvan 7.Waterpark U16

Waterpark U18

15. Eoin McGrath
14. Michael Smyth
13. David Dawson
12. Darragh Hogan
11. Shane O'Kennedy
10. Alex Molloy
9. Nick O'Donoghue

1. Steven Riordan
2. Paul Sullivan
3. Daniel O'Keeffe
4. Dev Murphy
5. Ben Barron
6. Jack Nolan
7. James Liew
8. John Jephson (Capt)


16. Sholto O'Brien
17. Padraig Mahon
18. Stuart Bell
19. Conor Horan
20. Caolan McGagh
21. Luke Mulligan
22. Alex Gough
23. Mark Kearns